October 9, 2019

Nobel Prize for Li-Ion Battery Fathers

Written by: DAZ

Our laboratory members had the honor to participate in the very special battery conference ABAA-12 in Ulm, Germany. Today, during the special session where Professor M. Stanley Whittingham was a plenary speaker, he received the message that he just got the Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 2019! I have never seen any bigger applause at the conference meeting. This was a unique moment for Professor Whittingham, and for entire community of electrochemist researchers and battery manufacturers.

Big congratulations for Professor M. Stanley Whittingham (GB) and the other two winners: Professor John B. Goodenough (USA) and Professor Akiro Yoshino (JP)